Magic Potion

If there’s one title that perfectly fits me, a title which I can say is rightfully mine, that would probably be Sleepy Princess. Princess because Erica or Lizette is more rightful to be called Queen. I once was Queen but with a sting from a subtle yet toxic weapon, I was overruled. I was poisoned by a potion which I willingly took, without any form of coercion. I was set into a trance, lured into a prance. A dance was discreetly laced in my mind so it could command the rest of my body to be in euphoria. I was caught off guard and its magical scent and unexplainable savor captured my very weakness.

Coffee.

I don’t have a long history of coffee intake. I took my first cup when I was 17, I was studying for our Finals, first year college. Our lessons were easy but I made myself believe that they were hard by taking a cup of coffee while studying. Perfect, me the only one awake, studying. Aaah, college, just like in the movies. But I didn’t like the taste. Oh well, I was proud. Third year college was really tough and I figured that I should drop the habit of eating Kopiko or X.O. during long lectures. So from then on, if I really have to stay awake and listen, I’d take a cup of coffee.

Fourth year college was tougher and those were the days when we only had a maximum of 5 hours of sleep a day. Caffeine from coffee wouldn’t work anymore and we had to switch to Energy drinks. I, for one, preferred Cobra. To make the long story of my journey with coffee short, taking a cup or two of coffee a day became a daily habit. I drink one cup in the morning and one cup after dinner during our intensive and in-house reviews. After a few months, I was taking it just for the sake of taking it. But it’s still better than taking no coffee at all.You might want to take a glance at my journey with this magical potion.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Little did I know that the potion has a time limit. Like Cinderella’s curfew, Sleeping Beauty’s kiss. Something which made you weak can cause you to be strong again in the end. No one can really tell when its potency will cease. And so one can regain the title which she once held. I realized…. I can still get that title, Erica. I can still get that title, Lizette.

I can still be…….

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

