Breakfast for Lunch and The Lucky One

Woke up earlier than the usual but I skipped breakfast again. It’s becoming a habit but I can’t help it. At least I don’t get the feeling of being bloated until evening. I had breakfast for lunch!Β 

Hotdog, my favorite cheese omelet, orange juice, a little bit of work on the upper right portion, and The Lucky One.

I only read during my free time. That would probably mean during the commercial breaks when I’m watching Walang Hanggan in the evening and when I take wrist rests at different times during the day. I finished the book this evening.

I think I’m in love with the leading character in the story. I admire almost all the leading men in the novels that I have read but the admiration I have for Logan Thibault in The Lucky One is really different. And it’s not only because I found out that Zac Efron played his character in the movie version.

Logan Thibault didn’t look like him in the book but he’s Zac Efron, after all. I wish Beth was played by someone else rather than Taylor Schilling. I’m still debating with myself if I should watch the movie version.

I really think that Logan Thibault is my ideal man. Not the Mr. Nice Guy type and not entirely the bad boy type too. I think he is just the perfect mix. I’m praying that someone out there is just like him. I sound weird but as they say, ‘the best thing you deserve will always be your choice’ and I believe that I deserve someone just like him.

“And when a man is that special, you know it sooner than you think possible. You recognize it instinctively, and you’re certain that no matter what happens, there will never be another one like him.”

I’m not rushing. I’m letting fate take over. I know somewhere in time, I can say those lines. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Breakfast for Lunch and The Lucky One

  1. I agree. No need to rush, enjoy the ride of your life. Btw, The One was the first novel of Nicholas Sparks that I’ve watched. I likewise love the character of Logan. Have a great week ahead πŸ™‚

  2. Right. No rush. Took me ages to finally come to terms with that. And I’m glad I have. Not rushing now. Just praying and waiting *patiently* for God’s best.

    And I so love that quote!

Leave a Reply

