Happy 1st Birthday, The Appletizer! :)

Some say blogging is a channel for self-expression. Some say it’s an art. Some say it’s a place where people from different walks of life, from different parts of the world meet. Some say it’s a happy activity while some say it’s an act for the lonely. Β There’s also one who said that it’s only pure vanity.Β 

I started blogging in Xanga when I was 13. The blog was private, more like a diary, with only two people reading – me and one other person. Then in 2007, I stumbled into Multiply. It became my home. There I met new friends and I’m glad I still keep in touch with some of them until now. I had a quite colorful blogging life in Multiply (my Multiply friends can attest to that). And I still regret that I deleted my second Multiply account to this day.

Attempts to bring back blogging were done since 2010. The yearning to find a new blogging home finally ended when I stumbled into WordPress this time last year. Though I had a 4-month hiatus due to the local board exams, I’m thankful I finally found this spot on the web.

Happy 1st birthday, The Appletizer!

The Appletizer has been to so many places! I envy. :/

I think I tag too much. Haha. Thank you to my 133 followers here! :’)

6,943 views. I know it’s no match compared to other personal blogs but the number makes me want to cry. I’m overjoyed.

Thank you, WordPress. Thank you to all the people who read my posts. Thank you to my new friends here in WordPress who made me feel like I belong. I actually don’t know how to define blogging but one thing’s for sure, doing it makes me happy. πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday, The Appletizer! :)

  1. Hopefully, I’ll still be around for my first birthday! πŸ˜€ And you do very well for a blog that’s only one year old!

    Congrats on 1 year and many more to come! I’ll be seeing (okay, reading) you around! πŸ™‚

    1. Hey, Joshua! You don’t need to post everyday, you know. Hehe! Your likes attest that you are still active in here. How’s your writing project? πŸ™‚ Thank you for reading my posts! Looking forward to your comeback soon!

      1. I love reading your posts β€” I don’t know how I could go about otherwise! I’ll be doing another 30 day challenge in November with my other blogging friend. And hay naku, writing for a blog can be really difficult especially when you’re only 14 and your life isn’t that interesting yet! πŸ˜› I finished writing about my trip to California but now I have to attempt to write about New York! Uh oh! πŸ˜‰ In the meantime, I’ll be around here lurking on your blog, haha!

        1. I can only imagine you saying “haynaku” lol! Thanks for the compliment! And oh, just take your time. I haven’t even finished blogging about my Thailand trip last February! Oh how I wish I can go to New York and Cali too! πŸ™‚

          1. Haha! “Hay naku,” “pera,” “mahal,” “magkano,” and “tayo na” are my only Filipino words that I ever use. And somehow they seep into my daily conversations! It gets more confusing when my grandparents speak in Ilocano and I pick up a word or two (like “ading”)!

Leave a Reply

