Now with more faith in my heart.

Have you ever felt that your life is being put on hold? If yes, then we’re on the same boat. To make the long story short, I wasn’t called to take the entrance test in the hospital where I applied. My friends and I are bitter about it because there is absolutely no basis for us to be unqualified for the job/training. Worse part is that we certainly believe that they picked the applicants randomly. How’s that?

But I was enlightened by last Sunday’s service. We often hear others say that we should do our best and God will do the rest. But when you’ve done what you can, what’s next?

In 2 Corinthians 5:7 it says, “Labor is in vain without God in us.” Through some of my struggles, it also dawned to me that prayer comes last. At that point, I realized that I am not in control of my future. There is no twist of fate or wheel of fortune. That life is not about what we want, not even what we need, but what God wants for us.

I’m not sure about anything right now as everything seems to be in a blur but God is telling me to walk by faith.

I close my eyes and he tells me that He’s working something out in my life, that He is just pushing me to do what He wills.  My life is not on hold. It’s just that God wants me to pause for a short while because certainly, when He hits play, it will be in a perfect rhythm and tempo. It will absolutely be a blast.

8 thoughts on “Now with more faith in my heart.

  1. Walk by faith, and not by sight. Greater things are in store for you, Apple. Meanwhile, enjoy your resto updates. You are making many Ilonggos abroad hungry for Iloilo and Ilonggo food!

  2. I can only speak for myself, but a few years ago I felt like that: frustrated, in the doldrums and wondering what God’s plan was for it all anyway. I spent about 2 years in bad jobs and dissatisfied with my life, but looking back now, it was exactly what I needed at the time and it really helped strengthen my faith. God bless~

Leave a Reply

