I’m unemployed but busy.

I’ve wanted to blog for so long. I’ve scribbled a lot of notes in my handy-dandy notebook and I’ve also typed in some drafts of the topics that I wanted to blog about in my phone. The hype was always there when I’m out of the house or the moment a particular idea pops into my head but when I get home and set up the laptop with all my notes beside, the excitement dies down and I end up logging out of WordPress.

For one, I feel that my day isn’t complete without watching a movie. I used to watch around 3 movies during weekends but before I resigned from work, I watched a Korean mini series that really got me hooked. Every night for two weeks, I was glued to A Gentleman’s Dignity and after that, I decided to download tons of movies. So after I stopped working, I started to watch a movie every night before going to sleep! And I still got hordes of movies to watch here!

My screen would look like this whenever I’m watching a movie. Facebook, Twitter, and Skype are still there so I end up sleeping at around 2 am. o_O

My parents are currently enjoying their two-week vacation so  as the eldest, I get the perks of being the house manager. I bring my grandmother to the hospital every week for her dialysis session, budget, pay the bills, and check everything else. I realized that it’s hard to manage a household but I’m really having fun! I don’t have to wash the dishes or cook, anyway. My sisters can do that but I’m trying to declutter and clean the whole house and I’m loving it!

I’m also back to the gym since I gained 4 kilograms two weeks before I resigned from work. Yes, that much! I blame it on the food trips and my pig out friends! There are just lots of things to do but I really want to make it up to my blog.

Well, who says the life of an unemployed isn’t busy?

17 thoughts on “I’m unemployed but busy.

  1. Having no work may mean being unemployed, and it’s not so pleasant in the ears to be called “tambay” . But sometimes, it’s really a blessing in disguise! Trust me, I’ve been there. 🙂 Though it put me in a temporary depression when it happened, but God’s time is really the best. You know why? When I didn’t have work, my grandparents fell ill, and thankfully, I had all the time in the world to take care of them. 🙂 At hinding hindi ko ipagpapalit yung oras na yun sa kahit anu man. 🙂

    by the way, maganda ba ang gentleman’s dignity?

    Aja, fellow nurse!

    1. Thank you, friend! Yeah, I figured that all things really work together for good. I will be employed in His time, I know.

      Yes! I became addicted to A Gentleman’s Dignity to the point that I was dreaming about it! Lol! Nabitin nga ako eh. Hehe!

      Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

  2. you’re not unemployed Appletizer, you’re a nurse, caregiver, cook, and exerciser 🙂 you’re very photogenic by the way! great post, and thanks for liking mine too 😉

    1. Thanks, Noel! Yeah, pretty busy life! Hihihi! I’m happy though I’m not being compensated with all the work I do. It’s for our home, anyway. I think we’re already Facebook friends, right? 🙂

      1. well, considering the multi-tasking and the amount of work you’re doing, you’re worth your wait in gold 🙂 sa bagay, charity begins at home and we do anything for the people we love. I’m not sure if we’re FB friends but let me check! regards and stay sweet!

  3. My wifey is living a similar life right now as she lives in temporary retirement for another month. I myself will be hitting that life soon as my studio closes down next month. Hope I can keep myself productive!

    1. Yes! I realized that being a bum isn’t really that bad especially if you’re being trusted to be productive. Well, I’m not forced to but I’m also proud of myself that I have done a lot of things since my parents left. 🙂

      And Drew, with all the skills that you have, there’s no doubt that you’ll be productive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

