It’s a bad day.

I am having a bad day. I got angry this early (9am). I cried. I feel so sad and I pity myself. I actually feel so terrible.

I’m sipping a glass of orange juice after I tried hard to stop myself from howling. My eyes and nose are red so I’m trying to calm down before I head upstairs again.

I’m beside this vendo machine. I put on my earphones and pressed shuffle on my phone.

Just when I thought my world’s gonna fall apart, Daniel Powter’s “Bad Day” played on my phone.

We’re on my cousin’s truck on the way home (5pm) then suddenly it played again.

I’m still sad but then, I am reminded that it’s just a bad day, not a bad life.

6 thoughts on “It’s a bad day.

  1. Just remember, it always gets better. As the nurse told my little brother when he was so angry about his cancer: there’s a rainbow after every storm! I hope you’re feeling better today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

