‘Twas a Sky Full of Lanterns

Yesterday marked another milestone in Philippine History. We got the record for the most number of sky lanterns lit and flown simultaneously. And I’m so proud to say that I was part of it! πŸ™‚

The event was a call for peace through inner peace. Seeing thousands of people gather in the huge football field of UPV Miagao and watching the sky lanterns fly high to the air was simply overwhelming. Image

Image

Image

With my sisters, nieces and nephew. Credits to my cousin Maybelle for the pic

Image

Image

Glad to meet my college batchmates there too. Thanks Alfa for the pic πŸ™‚

Image

Breathtaking. Photo by Mark AlfabetoImage

It was a once in a lifetime experience. I know, for sure, the people who have witnessed the event were truly touched and found peace within themselves just as I did.

Check the videoΒ (by my sister)Β and the news. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “‘Twas a Sky Full of Lanterns

Leave a Reply

