My Mama’s Latest Obsession: Healthy Juices

Aside from having a green thumb, my mother has always been fond of eating green things too. She likes eating raw cabbages and all those other things I generalize as “grass and leaves” given that I am a carnivore.

I don’t know where she got all these ideas (Ma, if you get to read this, kindly comment Β your answer below because I forgot to ask you before I published this) but lately, she’s obsessing on all kinds of fruit juices and smoothies. She cleaned our vintage juicer which is actually older than me and started to create this colorful juices that I have not tried for myself because I am such a loser.

Image
The fresh ingredients from the market sprawled onΒ the “work table”

Image
The vintage juicer
Image
Cucumber, Lemon, Grated Ginger, Spearmint juice to flatten your belly (this I think I’ll try)

ImageRed: Beet root, carrot, apple, cucumber (Detoxification, Lowers Cholesterol and Blood Pressure)

Green: Celery, Parsley, Cucumber, Lemon, Apple (Kidney Cleanser)

Orange: Papaya and Pineapple (Constipation and Immune System)

She has shared the pictures on her Facebook account (also an obsession, btw) and encouraged her friends to do the same. Cheers to your healthy habits, Ma!

On the other hand, look at the daughter’s creation:

ImageI call this drink Young, Wild, and Carefree!

10 thoughts on “My Mama’s Latest Obsession: Healthy Juices

  1. I might go and join your mother’s bandwagon. My parents are getting old and I should really get them into this.
    Love the vintage juicer. I can’t believe it still works!

    1. It actually works perfectly even if it hadn’t been in use for ages! Haha!

      My mother would probably tell you to do it! Lots of Filipino celebrities are into juicing nowadays. πŸ™‚

      1. At least celebrities are endorsing healthy habits πŸ™‚
        I’m kinda like you though. But since it’s still winter here, my version of your young, wild and free are microwaved brownies. haha

              1. I don’t know about you but I plan to enjoy those sinful things for the rest of my life haha. Maybe that’s why I have to balance it out with stuff like those healthy juices πŸ˜€
                “young, wild and free” forever!

  2. Thank You My Apple of the Eye—My greatest writer of all time πŸ™‚ I really like your creation but its not good for my health…please try my experiment next time ok?

Leave a Reply

