Something about my love life

I’ve been single for two years now and it has been great. In those two years, I didn’t totally shake off the possibility of getting into a relationship. I have tried dating but none of them really stole my heart the way my greatest love did. Cue in Ice, Ice Baby’s intro (Can’t touch that).

Anyway, there’s this guy that I’ve been seeing lately. We met about 3-4 years ago, tried dating too but it just didn’t work out. Little did I know that we’re working in the same hospital since January. One day in April or May, he saw me in the lobby and so he asked for my number from his workmate who was my classmate in graduate school then.

Nothing like this has happened before. If I turned down a guy, I usually wouldn’t give him another chance. I don’t know why I gave him that. He isn’t exactly someone who I envisioned myself with. I feel like I’m going through this the first time again because I honestly don’t know what to do. Turned him down a few times but he’s still there.

He is not my ideal guy. But he appreciates me. He remembers things that I do, things that happen to me at work or at home. He remembers what I say and how I looked when I said them. He even remembered the song that played in the background when we first met. He remembers my outfits. He remembers the little things. Girls love that. Oh and one more thing, he doesn’t say that I am not fat when I gain some pounds. He says that I gained but it’s totally fine. Excuse me, my friends, for not telling you this. I just think it’s a hassle when I start to introduce someone to my family and friends again when I’m not even sure that he’s really the one. I don’t want to get into that kind of trouble again. So even my closest friends don’t have any idea about him; well, I think a friend or two, and some workmates who have seen us eat dinner together at work.

I’m still clueless and I’ve been putting this issue off to make way for some more important agenda in my career and future. I’m still not ready and I’m not planning to risk myself again. Yet.

Behind every girl’s favorite song is an untold story.

Because you know, comparisons are easily done once you’ve had a taste of perfection. You know what’s harder? That taste lingers even it’s already four years after.

14 thoughts on “Something about my love life

  1. Behind every song is a story. Hmm, time to do some “interviewing.”.

    Just a suggestion: things don’t always have to have labels. Going out could be just that

    Cheers!

  2. ha ! You were the third party, and ddin’t know it? and all the while you thought it was perfect? 6_6 Pardon my french, but that situation sucked big time. Hmmmph, Men. Pardon my french again, they suck.

    But my gut tells me the guy this time is the real McCoy. Try again, this maybe the real thing.

Leave a Reply

