I could rock.

Thank you, Princes, for urging me to join that Spot the Bottle contest on Facebook. I got to be on the first row of the famous Tanduay Rhum Rockfest.  To this day, I still couldn’t completely absorb what had transpired that night. I never imagined myself jumping and singing to rock music but I did it and I seemed to be high even without a drop of alcohol in my system. I never thought that a rock concert can be that fun.

1234233_527075757362227_96944251_n
My name is somewhere there. Yes, I won two S.VIP tickets but the other one was put to waste because my friends also won themselves. Lol.

?????????????????????????????????????Kitchie Nadal

?????????????????????????????????????Yael of Spongecola

?????????????????????????????????????Sugarfree. I forgot their new band name.

?????????????????????????????????????Gloc-9

?????????????????????????????????????Rico Blanco

?????????????????????????????????????Miggy of Chicosci

?????????????????????????????????????

?????????????????????????????????????Jay of Kamikazee

?????????????????????????????????????

Tutti Caringal of 6cyclemind
?????????????????????????????????????My Tutti

Playful rockstars
Playful rockstars by Princes

1393876_678004185544079_1380695970_n

Lots of other bands were there too. I remember I took some pictures but I don’t know where they are now. And I still don’t have time to upload the videos that I recorded! Well, except for Tutti’s. 🙂

Youtube; however, made it blurry. 😦

Unlike other celebrities, these bands stayed on stage even after their turns. They played around and interacted with the huge crowd. I was so happy that night that I didn’t expect anything more to happen. I thought watching them from the first row of the audience was the best that could happen. Little did I know that I was in for a bigger surprise. I will save that for another post. I don’t know if I can get to watch another Tanduay Rhum Rockfest but I think I can still say yes to an invite! Lol.

Listening, jumping, stomping, singing along with them, and watching others do the same made me realize that OPM is amazing. I only got to appreciate our own rock bands that night and it’s not only for their abilities to sing but also for their passion for music.

This happened last October 18 and I’m not yet over it. ❤

2 thoughts on “I could rock.

Leave a Reply

