Yardstick Coffee, Legaspi Village, Makati

Yardstick is a coffee company at heart. We just want to focus on one thing – coffee. Some call it obsession, some say it’s passion. We take small steps; but at times, we take that leap. It is never about us; it will always be about the coffee and the relationships we make along our journey.
Β 

You have two options in catching up with a long-time friend. You can choose to do itΒ over alcohol or coffee. When you’re done laughing your heart out and reminiscing the foolish moments you’ve had together under the influence of liquor, you just feel the need to get together one more time when you’re sober. Of course, that’s when you need the calmness that coffee brings.

My friend and I chose this new coffee kid on the block, Yardstick Coffee in Legaspi Village, Makati. It’s a 5-minute walking distance from my office and his condo so it’s just perfect.

26564-1[1]

26558-1[1]

26563-1[1]

26559-1[1]

26560-1[1]

 

Its minimalist interiors and feel-good music make the coffee shop the ideal place to hang out and talk with a friend you’ve missed so much. Its location makes you forget that you’re in the heart of a bustling city. I’d like to think that it kind of slowed down time. Maybe because I really had fun laughing and pouring my heart out or Yardstick just gives that take-a-breather vibe.
26518-1[1]

My friend got The Yard Shake (P180) and I got the Cold Brew with Milk (P160). Of course, we tasted each other’s drink! LOL. The Yard Shake was soooo delicious, the good kind of heavy. My cold brew was perfect. But it isn’t for people who just started drinking coffee. It’s kind of strong so it’ll pretty much keep you awake for hours.

26556-1[1]

We also had Savory Waffle with Chive Cream Cheese (P 240). My friend wanted to get some more but I stopped him because I thought two waffles is more than enough for us. And I was right! With the shake or the coffee, a piece of waffle is enough.

 

26557-1[1]

That was a really good breakfast date. If I was still a student, I’d probably hang out there the whole day to study. It’s spacious and relaxing with nothing that’s painful to the eyes. Plus, their broad coffee selection is one reason to go back. There’s just a lot of things to try. It’s definitely a place to go back to.

 

Oh, and thanks for the yummy breakfast treat, good friend. πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Yardstick Coffee, Legaspi Village, Makati

  1. It’s cute, that they put a little garnish on top of the cream cheese. That sends they message that they do their best to please their customers, I can always appreciate that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

