The Nest, Vivere Hotel, Alabang

Is there any way that you can still feel the romantic vibe even the Valentine’s season is over? On the 31st floor of the 5-star Vivere Hotel in Alabang lies The Nest – where you can experience whimsical sky-high dining at its finest, absolutely any time of the year. As its name stands, The Nest provides its guests the comfort that a refuge or a hideaway is longed for. Needless to say, it’s where you can dine with someone special regardless of the romantic stage you are currently in. Let’s head on to the review before I start pouring my heart out and all hugot here.

20150111_123450

Drinks

IMG_20150111_123745
Lemon Grass Tea (P125)

20150111_133529

Salad

I can only count the times when I had salad. I am a carnivore. I only eat meat and a few sea food and vegetables. But, I enjoyed the salads that were served to us. I loved the scallops wrapped in bacon and the crispy catfish that was truly crispy. If my mother were with me, she’d totally ignore all the other dishes and would only gobble up the salads.

20150111_122830
Mango Salad with Scallops (P475)
20150111_122847
Crispy Catfish Salad (P390)

Appetizer

The pictures are making me drool. I think I can finish three plates of the Buffalo Chicken Wings on my own. I won’t even need the blue cheese dressing. It’s that good! It’s not as spicy as I expected it to be, but it’s good enough for the reason that even people who don’t fancy spicy food will love it. The Beef Salpicao was equally great. The beef was juicy, tender, and rich in garlic chips! I must give props to the chunky masked potatoes that I couldn’t get enough of. Thank goodness, I didn’t have breakfast that morning. I had a hard time resisting more and reminding myself that these were just appetizers. Yup, they can pass off as main courses. They’re definitely winners when it comes to stimulating the appetite.

Buffalo Chicken Wings (P380)
Buffalo Chicken Wings (P380)
20150111_130458
Beef Salpicao (P450)

Main Course

20150111_132212
Crispy Binagoongan (P475)

When The Nest says it’s crispy, it’s crispy. It’s hard to find a match for Ramboy’s, my mom and sister’s, or other delectable lechon kawali from Iloilo, but this Crispy Binagoongan did not disappoint. Others would be short of flavor while some would be floppy, but it was perfect for a lechon kawali critique a.k.a. carnivore.

20150111_132422
Pan-Grilled Chicken and Garlic Steak (P380)

My most favorite food in the world is chicken. I have a specific way of eating each part and by its looks, I can already tell if it’s not worthy of my appreciation. This Pan-Grilled Chicken and Garlic Steak was exceptional. For someone who has been eating chicken for almost every day for 18 years, I’d give it a 10/10. Add the garlic and the chicken drippings and it’s already over the perfect score. Plus, they’re chicken thighs!!!! Heavenly.

20150111_132829
Spaghetti Vongole (P310)

As mentioned, I’m not a fan of seafood. Basing on their reactions, my fellow bloggers seem pleased of its subtle flavors. The homemade linguine was  perfect, but you have to you mix it well with the sauce to make it more flavorful.

20150111_133425
Bistro Steak (P1155)

The Bistro Steak is divine. It’s everything a great steak should be – succulent, tender, zesty, and aromatic. It’s a bestseller for lots of reasons, one of which is having the best mashed potatoes on the side.

Dessert

20150111_141129
Frozen Brazo (P220)

I don’t like my desserts too sweet. As ironic as it sounds, I just want my sweets to be mild, just enough to wrap up my meal and The Nest delivered well. The Frozen Brazo is not your ordinary brazo. With a dark chocolate strip on top, flavored ice cream, fluffy meringue, sweet custard, and a rich Graham crust, it was definitely worth the calories.

20150111_141512
Decadent Molten Lava Cake with Salted Caramel (P220)

Though the molten chocolate didn’t come out oozing from it core, I was fine with this lava cake. One, it wasn’t too sweet. Second, the salted caramel was just perfect.

Mango Crème Brûlée (P220)
Mango Crème Brûlée (P220)

On to my favorite! Ahhhh. The Crème Brûlée was the crème de la crème. I may not be a fan of desserts, but I can eat this and leche flan every day. I can lick the plate until it looks newly washed.

Cappuccino (P135)
Cappuccino (P135)

We also had coffee because we stayed there for quite a long time. That speaks volumes about the place and the owners. The owners, sisters Anina and Crisel Garcia were very accommodating.  They let us take our time in savoring the dishes, checked on us from time to time, and with their own initiative, sat to talk to us about their restaurant. It only showed how passionate and hands-on they are with the business. Check their Instagram posts and you’ll know that they don’t only post for the sake of marketing. The photos come with captions that are evidently from the heart. The waiters and other staff were also attentive to our needs. Personalized service, it is!

20150111_180139_LLS

20150111_175239

Overlooking the high-rise buildings and the green grasses in Alabang, the scenic Laguna de Bay, and the beautiful sky, The Nest gives you a perfect nook for intimate meals with your loved ones, whether it be lunch or dinner. You can choose a secluded area with a great view of the sunset or the airy open space in front of the pool where you can enjoy listening to jazz music at night. 20150111_181419_LLS

IMG_20150111_182007[1]

Yes, there’s a place to go where it feels like Valentine’s any time of the year. Perched on the top of Vivere Hotel is The Nest where lovebirds can enjoy passionate and snug rendezvous all year round.
dsc_0398 P1170218Thank you, Aldous of Aldous Ate the World for the invite and to my fellow bloggers who made the experience more fun. Credits to Roch and Elaine for the group photos.

The Nest is located at the Vivere Hotel and Resorts, 31st Floor,

5102 Bridgeway Avenue Filinvest City, Muntinlupa

Open from 11am – 11pm.

Instagram: @thenestalabang

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thenestalabang

For reservations, visit: http://viverehotel.com.ph/dining.php?dining=1

Or call (632) 771-777

2 thoughts on “The Nest, Vivere Hotel, Alabang

  1. OMG seeing all these food once again makes me crave now. I have booked for a reservation at The Nest this Saturday. We’ll be celebrating our parents’ wedding anniversary. We hope to also catch the wonderful scenic view and the jazz music. 🙂

Leave a Reply

