Me Lately

I had a decent amount of sleep and because I am home alone this afternoon and because my sister already returned the laptop, I am finally able to blog. About a week ago, I got a message from someone saying that she loves reading my blog. It touched me so much to the point of embarrassment. I am ashamed for neglecting my blog, but I have also accepted that I can’t post regularly anymore. Because I’m not a writer anymore. I don’t have lots of extra time anymore. Ah, excuses.

12596421_10205400322391395_318695018_n

I am grateful for the lazy afternoon I’m having today because I am finally able to post and read a few pages of Memories by Lang Leav.

I stumbled upon this excerpt just before opening my laptop:

No one can advise or help you – no one. There is only one thing you should do. Go into yourself. Find out the reason that commands you to write; see whether it has spread its roots into the very depths of your heart; confess to yourself whether you would have to die if you were forbidden to write. This most of all: ask yourself in the most silent hours of your night: must I write? 

I must. Fortunately, I have a journal to scribble on already. I wrote down this year’s goals on the first page and I’m only praying that I’d be able to tick each item off before the year ends. Right now, however, all I ever want to do is sleep and laze around. Huhu.

What am I? Am I an extrovert with introvert tendencies? I cannot fully identify myself with either. Am I an ambivert? I don’t know. Frankly, I don’t care. I am a people-person who also loves my own company at times. And I’m happy I get to have that for a few hours today.

What a lousy new year post. Haha. Whatevs, I’ll try harder to catch up on my pending blog posts in the next few months. Until then.

Leave a Reply

