Mrs. Wharton Pastries, Iloilo City

I’ve been obsessed with the British lifestyle for years now because of the vlogs that I follow on Youtube. Watching the everyday lives of the Youtubers from Brighton and London made me adore their sophisticated and classic culture. So although I was from night duty, I shrugged off the sleepiness and exhaustion to join my fellow bloggers in getting a taste of London at Mrs. Wharton Pastries.

20160316_124714
The lovely Ana Marie Rivera-Wharton, Owner and Chef

My girlfriends and I often imagine ourselves sharing a flat somewhere in the United Kingdom. We put ourselves in the shoes of our most loved Youtubers and daydream of days when we invite people to our place for afternoon teas, brunches, and slumber parties. Mrs. Wharton wants people to feel like they are visiting a friend when they come to the place. With its homey interiors and decorations, Mrs. Wharton Pastries surely doesn’t fall short in exuding that vibe.

If you know me well or have been following me for quite some time now, you’ll know how much I love quaint places and charming pieces. Mrs. Wharton’s made my heart full with the pastel colors, comfortable and fanciful chairs, and artsy corners. What’s more interesting is that Mrs. Wharton herself recycled most of the pieces. She even painted some of the chairs herself! DIY, very British!

20160316_113015
Dipping my digestive coffee into Mrs. Wharton’s yummy coffee
20160316_112842
My coffee and digestive coffee. Mrs. Wharton offers original British teas too which Mrs. Wharton brings all the way from London
20160316_115353
Pulled Pork Sandwich (P60)
20160316_120224
Enter a caption

British Pudding (P60)20160316_112539

20160316_114326

20160316_114319

20160316_114314

20160316_114306

20160316_133657
Love Box (P150) – Red Velvet cupcake, Chocolate Ganache cupcake, Brownie Pudding and Creme Brulee

20160316_133719

20160316_114046
Mrs. Wharton allots a corner for local products

I delighted in everything that we had that day. It was the perfect brunch with the balanced heaviness of the pulled pork sandwich and the British pudding. I could eat a plate of that pudding every day. It was one of the best with its crunchy outside and sticky and gooey inside. Their cakes are too die for. I brought home the Love Box and my parents and I downed everything in less than 30 minutes.

I liked the fact that Mrs. Wharton’s is a small place. It feels like home to be there – safe, comfortable, and light. I’m not being bias in saying this just because it’s British! 😀

It’s the go-to place to hang out before or after your appointment at Spa Riviera or in-between classes. I see myself spending the whole afternoon over chitchats with my fellow British-fanatic girlfriends too.

Thank you, Mrs. Wharton. We truly had a lovely time.

mrs-wharton-pastries-iloilo-bloggers
With my fellow Iloilo Bloggers: Greg Flores, Anna Marie Rivera-Wharton, Rosmar Villalon, Raymart Escopel, and Nonoy Taclino (Credits to Ms. Kathy Villalon for the photo)

Mrs. Wharton Pastries is located at the

Spa Riviera Lobby

General Luna Branch,

Iloilo City

Opening Hours: Mon – Sat (10am-8pm), Sun (2pm-8pm)

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mrswharton.wharton?fref=ts 

 

Leave a Reply

