Chocolate Traditions by Coffeebreak

Cold, cozy nights, warm blankets, and hot chocolate. Oh, to curl up in bed with a cup beside a Christmas Tree watching feel-good movies. Who wouldn’t want to experience that this holiday season? Coffeebreak recently launched Chocolate Traditions – a selection of tablea drinks which perfectly matches the fitful cold breeze.

Choco fix before work. Whew! I think I'm good until the end of my shift tonight. What with the five cups I attempted to down in an hour. Coffeebreak treats its customers with Chocolate Traditions - a variety of tablea drinks, perfect for the December weather. ☕
Choco fix before work. Whew! I think I’m good until the end of my shift tonight. What with the five cups I attempted to down in an hour. Coffeebreak treats its customers with Chocolate Traditions – a variety of tablea drinks, perfect for the December weather. ☕

 

20161205_13242520161205_132527

Comfy interiors at Coffeebreak Smallville.

Tablea drinks bring a lot of nostalgic childhood memories. I, for one, remember sneaking a piece from the fridge behind my mother’s back. I couldn’t help it. Aside from tradition, its rich flavors and thickness set it apart from other types of chocolate.

Coffeebreak’s Chocolate Traditions consists of five tablea-based chocolate drinks.

Rich Hot Chocolate (P105)

The drink that’s probably good enough for breakfast. It is rich, creamy, and thick that you would event want to scoop it with a spoon. It is as heavy as a whole meal and rich and worthy to be considered as a dessert. The marshmallows are a plus!

Tip: Stir it well before every sip to achieve the right consistency. Also note that it stains your teeth.

20161205_133927

Chocolate Latte (P120)

I was a regular at the nearest Coffeebreak branch when I was in college. My staple order would be an iced or hot latte. This drink interested me because although called a latte, this one doesn’t have any caffeine.  It’s a milder option than the Hot Chocolate.

20161205_134717

Chococcino (P120)

You guessed it right, a ccino without coffee. It’s only pure chocolate-y goodness topped with a comforting milky foam.

20161205_135152

Iced Rich Chocolate

Who says you can’t have a summer drink in December? Sometimes it’s fun to chill… literally. Lol! This is great choice for those want a no-fuss tablea chocolate drink.

20161205_135754

Rich Choco Frappe (P130)

The choice for people who love things creamy and thrilling.

20161205_140935

It actually surprised me how good these drinks are. It only goes to show that our local brands can whip up equally decadent concoctions.

I seriously want more time to chill and relax this Yuletide season and there is no doubt that I’d crash Coffeebreak  with my cousins anytime this December. All for the comfort of a rich hot chocolate drink.

Coffeebreak also offers a variety of pastries, sandwiches, and snacks.

 

 

Coffeebreak is located at
The Avenue, Smallville, Iloilo City
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CoffeebreakCafe/?fref=ts
Website: http://www.coffeebreak.ph/

Leave a Reply

