Dear Gabriel,

I’m sorry.

I should have. I could have.

1

You lived selflessly as any one of your kind. And I couldn’t be grateful enough for all the comfort and help. You guarded us, warned us, made us happy, and turned a lot of bad days into good ones.

I wish I didn’t say I was busy. I wish I didn’t feel sick. I wish I didn’t tell myself I was tired. Because not once did you say you were. Now, these are all regrets. I am just here in tears trying to convince myself that maybe in some ways, in some days, I also gave you comfort and a little bit of sunshine.

I will miss you, Gab.

2


 

I’ve been meaning to write a comeback entry here in WordPress and it hurts that it had to be a sad one.

Leave a Reply

